Thursday, November 2, 2006

The New Generation of Microsoft Certifications

What is the new generation of certifications?
The new Microsoft certification program is designed to emphasize both the primary technology skill set and the job role of the individual. By focusing on core technical or professional skills, individuals can work toward a certification that meets their needs.

The program provides shorter certification paths that are targeted to specific job roles or technologies, so individuals can more quickly acquire relevant credentials to prove their expertise. Additionally, organizations can quickly ensure that IT professionals have the best skills for their projects. These shorter certification paths are also more cost-effective.

The new framework makes it easier for managers to distinguish candidates that meet specific job criteria. Fewer credentials and logos make it easier to understand qualifications while still offering the level of distinction that is needed to use certification as a recruiting tool.

The program introduces three series of credentials:

Technology Specialist (MCTS): This series validates core technology and product skills, such as how-to or implementation skills.

IT Professional and Professional Developer (MCITP and MCPD): This series validates specific job-role skills outside of core technology, such as operational processes and procedures and analyzing business problems.

Architect (MCA): This series validates the skills that are required to successfully affect business IT. These skills include technical breadth, technical depth, communication, strategy, organizational politics, process, and leadership.

Also, I found the Exchange 2007 exams information on the following web site:


Post a Comment

Popular Posts


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More